Term dates

Academic year 2016-17

School starts for students Wednesday 07 September: 8.40am for Year 7 and Year 11 and 10.00am for other years.

Half term break
Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October inclusive

Christmas break
Monday 19 December – Wednesday 04 January 2017 inclusive

Half term break
Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February inclusive

Easter break
Friday 07 April – Friday 21 April inclusive

Monday 01 May – bank holiday (no school)

Half term break
Monday 29 May – Friday 02 June inclusive

Summer break starts
Thursday 27 July

Academic Year 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017                           04 September – 22 December

Term starts                                         Monday 04 September   (Inset day)

Students return to school                    Tuesday 05 September (Y7 and Y11 only)

                                                           Wednesday 06 September (all year groups)

Half –term holiday                              Monday 30 October – Friday 03 November (inclusive)

                                                           Monday 06 November   (Inset day)

Students return to school                    Tuesday 07 November

Last day of term                                  Friday 22 December

Spring Term 2018                              08 January – 23 March

Term starts                                         Monday 08 January (Inset day)

Students return to school                    Tuesday 09 January

Half-term holiday                               Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February (inclusive)

Students return to school                    Monday 19 February

Last day of term                                  Friday 23March         

Summer Term 2018                           09 April – 23 July

Term starts and

Students return to school                    Monday 9th April        

Half –term holiday                              Monday 28 May – Friday 01 June (inclusive)

Students return to school                    Monday 04 June

                                                           Friday 06 July (Inset day)

Last day of term for students             Friday 20 July

                                                           Monday 23 July (Inset day)

Please note:

Students are not in school on the 5 Inset days